full screen background image


The Theatre Commander (TC) Joint Task Force ( JTF ) North East (NE) Operation HADIN KAI ( OPHK ) Major General CG Musa had on Tuesday, 20 December 2022 decorated eight (8) Senior Officers of the Nigerian Army (NA) to the rank of Brigadier Generals. The investiture ceremony took place at Headquarters Theatre Command Officers’ Mess in Maimalari Cantonment, Maiduguri.

In his remarks, the Theatre Commander Major General Christopher Gwabin Musa congratulated the newly promoted Brigadier Generals for their elevations and thereafter commended their spouses and family members their support and prayers toward their progress in the NA.

The Theatre Commander, urged the Senior Officers to be focused, firm, fair and flexible to personnel under their command while exercising their powers of command . He encouraged them to commend those doing well and must correct and punish those not willing to do the right thing.

Furthermore, General Musa encouraged those who were not promoted not to despair as the future remains very bright. Thereafter, General Musa urged them to always remember that the country has invested so much in training them and they must therefore reciprocate the kind gesture by being loyal and committed to the tasks ahead.

During the vote of thanks, Brigadier General AJ Ahmad on behalf of the newly promoted Brigadier Generals expressed their profound gratitude to the Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces, Federal Republic of Nigeria, President Muhammadu Buhari, the Minister of Defence, the Chief of Defence Staff ( CDS ) , the Chief of Army Staff ( COAS) and the Army Council for approving their promotion. He further thanked the Theatre Commander for his leadership and pledged to on behalf of his colleagues to continue to give their best in their service to their father land.

The newly promoted Brigadier Generals are, Brigadier General AJ Ahmad, Brig Gen EE Agada, Brig Gen B Sarki, Brig Gen OM Azuikpe, Brig Gen A Ahmed, Brig Gen OM Adesuyi, Brig Gen JB Adams and Brig Gen EE Etim.

Present during the investiture ceremony were, the Deputy Theatre Commander OPHK Major General MS Ahmed, the GOC 7 Division Nigerian Army and Commander sector 1 OPHK, Sector Commanders, Component Commanders OPHK, the Chief of Staff Headquarters Theatre Command and 7 Division Nigerian Army, Principal Staff Officers of Headquarters Theatre Command and 7 Division Nigerian Army, their spouses and family members.